The Maria Moors Cabot Prize

The Maria Moors Cabot Prize

The Maria Moors Cabot Prizes are the oldest international awards in journalism and were founded in 1938. The prizes recognize journalists and news organizations with a distinguished body of work that has contributed to Inter¬-American understanding and honoring reporting on Latin America and the Caribbean.


Categories: ,


The Cabot Prizes Board looks for exceptional and courageous reporting that impacts society and evidence of commitment to important stories over the course of a long and distinguished career. They are particularly interested in journalists and news organizations that have made a sustained contribution to Inter¬-American understanding through their coverage of the Americas. The board also seeks nominations for journalists who have taken active roles in upholding freedom of the press in the Americas. Although awards have been given to publishers and other managers, the board is especially interested in honoring individual journalists.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Maria Moors Cabot Prize”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Close Menu